Council of Fellows Excellence in Teaching Award

Submitted by jjw5681 on

The Penn State Behrend Council of Fellows established the Excellence in Teaching Award in 1970 to recognize that faculty member who, in the opinion of students, alumni, and colleagues, most truly fills the role of an effective teacher. Please refer to the Teaching Handbook for New Faculty for more information on faculty members' teaching responsibilities.

Eligibility: Any full- or part-time faculty member who has completed two years or more (at least four semesters) of continuous teaching at Penn State Behrend as of the judging date is eligible. Previous recipients are ineligible for a period of five years. Recent recipients of this award include: Paul Lynch (2019), Shariffah Sheik Dawood (2020), Massimo Verzella (2021), Lynne Beaty (2022), and Joshua Shaw (2023).

Nomination Procedure: Any member of the student body, faculty, alumni, administration, or an officially chartered student organization of the College may nominate someone for the award.

Nomination Deadline: Nominations must be submitted by March 1, 2024.

Status message

Sorry… This form is closed to new submissions.